Uploading new maps

Post your Buildings, Cities and Stunt courses here
Bookmark and Share

Re: Uploading new maps

Postby [DRuG]NikT on Mon Dec 26, 2011 1:02 pm

OK, I've added all the maps uploaded to the ftp to the new 1.2 server, still under development... there were a few errors in the meta.xml files where the mapper had maybe since renamed the .map files to remove spaces, but didn't update the meta.. all fixed now.

Currently I'm working on introducing hedit, a resource to manage proper handling.cfg lines for the custom cars, so they can handle exactly as the vehicle creator intended. Before I am prepared to add this resource, I need to:

Mission 1: (work in progress)
Get it working - currently the default hotkey, 'b' is already taken up by admin spectate... I'm editing hedit/client/settings.lua but none of the changes seem to allow me to bring up the initial configuration menu ass it describes.

Mission 2:
Get it modifying cars on specific maps, not globally... this is supposed to be a feature, but it may not be working in this release, we'll see.

Mission 3:
Fine tune all the other resources that I've merged with the latest Multi Theft Auto 1.1 & 1.2 resources (revision 816) - this involves importing the updated versions of racewar, custom screen layout locations etc... fiddly.

Mission 4:
Substitute the prepared 1.2 server with our current 1.1.1 - this is just a bit of juggling of configs then relaunching the updated server.

Then you can see all your new maps... thanks again for your work, mappers.

ETA about 1 - 2 days.


"But my head's all messed up, so you better driive brother"
User avatar

[DRuG]NikT
[DRuG] cofounder & your host

Status:
Happy New Year folks!!

[DRuG] cofounder & your host
[DRuG] coleader
[DRuG] member
DRuG server admin
[AGS] member
]DR[ member
 
Posts: 2524
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 10:39 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia


Re: Uploading new maps

Postby [DRuG]NikT on Mon Dec 26, 2011 2:51 pm

OK the updated server is just caching then it'll launch in 1.2... without hedit at this stage..

I've posted on the release thread asking about my issues and it seems I've uncovered a bug.

He's currently working on it so we should have the ability to run a new dev server and test soon.

In the meantime, all your maps and 1.2 is online in about 5 mins!!!

*edit*
OK that was a curly one... I went to launch the server, and it was getting stuck... no output to the logs or anything.

So I got to thinking.. the server reports to game-monitor.com and the last log entry is it trying to contact the server.... <[DRuG]NikT loads in game-monitor.com in a web browser> Times out.. so I disable the "report to browse list" option in the config, bam, it launches.. so yeh, I'll keep an eye on game-monitor.com and restore the setting once it's back online, but in the short term, that cost me over an hour to work out.

Server is back up... in 1.2!!!!!

Until the browse list is back online, you can connect via mtasa://mta.drugcrew.com:22004

If it asks where mta is when you click the link, the default under Win7 x64 is "C:\Program Files (x86)\MTA San Andreas 1.2\Multi Theft Auto.exe" - yours should be something similar... don't forget to tick remember :)

*edit* game-monitor is back online and server is in the browse list again. Enjoy.


"But my head's all messed up, so you better driive brother"
User avatar

[DRuG]NikT
[DRuG] cofounder & your host

Status:
Happy New Year folks!!

[DRuG] cofounder & your host
[DRuG] coleader
[DRuG] member
DRuG server admin
[AGS] member
]DR[ member
 
Posts: 2524
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 10:39 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia


Re: Uploading new maps

Postby Eazy-E on Mon Dec 26, 2011 4:15 pm

thanks nikt

weeeeeEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeeee my first map in a mta server

┏━━━┳━━━┳━━━━┳┓╋╋┏┓┏━━━┓
┃┏━━┫┏━┓┣━━┓━┃┗┓┏┛┃┃┏━━┛
┃┗━━┫┃╋┃┃╋┏┛┏┻┓┗┛┏┛┃┗━━┓
┃┏━━┫┗━┛┃┏┛┏┛╋┗┓┏┛╋┃┏━━┛
┃┗━━┫┏━┓┣┛━┗━┓╋┃┃╋╋┃┗━━┓
┗━━━┻┛╋┗┻━━━━┛╋┗┛╋╋┗━━━┛
User avatar

Eazy-E
DRuG server admin

Status:
Hello everyone! miss you a lot, guys!

DRuG server admin
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:31 am
Location: Caseros, Tres de Febrero, Buenos Aires, Argentina


Re: Uploading new maps

Postby Eazy-E on Tue Dec 27, 2011 3:35 am

where do we upload our maps now? in what folder?
┏━━━┳━━━┳━━━━┳┓╋╋┏┓┏━━━┓
┃┏━━┫┏━┓┣━━┓━┃┗┓┏┛┃┃┏━━┛
┃┗━━┫┃╋┃┃╋┏┛┏┻┓┗┛┏┛┃┗━━┓
┃┏━━┫┗━┛┃┏┛┏┛╋┗┓┏┛╋┃┏━━┛
┃┗━━┫┏━┓┣┛━┗━┓╋┃┃╋╋┃┗━━┓
┗━━━┻┛╋┗┻━━━━┛╋┗┛╋╋┗━━━┛
User avatar

Eazy-E
DRuG server admin

Status:
Hello everyone! miss you a lot, guys!

DRuG server admin
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:31 am
Location: Caseros, Tres de Febrero, Buenos Aires, Argentina


Re: Uploading new maps

Postby [DRuG]NikT on Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:41 am

into the root folder.


"But my head's all messed up, so you better driive brother"
User avatar

[DRuG]NikT
[DRuG] cofounder & your host

Status:
Happy New Year folks!!

[DRuG] cofounder & your host
[DRuG] coleader
[DRuG] member
DRuG server admin
[AGS] member
]DR[ member
 
Posts: 2524
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 10:39 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia


Re: Uploading new maps

Postby Purzel on Thu Dec 29, 2011 8:35 am

sorry that i am so stupid but... where? root folder? do you mean still here? ftp://mta.drugcrew.com/

but not in the same folder where we uploaded it before?

i am totally confused.
User avatar

Purzel
DRuG server admin

Status:
MTA works again :-)

DRuG server admin
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:13 am


Re: Uploading new maps

Postby Gametaff on Thu Dec 29, 2011 9:46 am

Purzel wrote:sorry that i am so stupid but... where? root folder? do you mean still here? ftp://mta.drugcrew.com/

but not in the same folder where we uploaded it before?

i am totally confused.

me2
How people call me:

Americans / Europeans: taff
South Americans: game
Australians: gt
User avatar

Gametaff
[DRI] member

Status:
I see the server list it's finally updated, thanks for fixing it!

[DRI] member
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 3:23 am
Location: Lima, Peru


Re: Uploading new maps

Postby [DRuG]NikT on Wed Jan 04, 2012 6:26 pm

All maps that were in the main folder today were zipped and put onto the server.. then moved to the "uploaded" folder.

I am still having to correct some of the meta.xml files - people are setting ghost mode to false... it must be set to true unless the map is a derby. Unless I thoroughly research each map while I process it, I may be accidentally making derbies ghost mode, but I would prefer this than a badly configured race.. I note splashdown was a derby, and left ghost off for that one... any others, let me know.

Uploaded today:
race-beachandsea
race-lasvegasstrip
race-outofcomission1
race-outofcomission2
race-splashtime
race-toolateforthetram
race-shitweekfriday <-- please conform to this naming approach GameTaff
race-underwater

Code: Select all
[15:10:31] New resource 'race-beachandsea' loaded
[15:11:21] New resource 'race-lasvegasstrip' loaded
[15:11:31] New resource 'race-outofcomission1' loaded
[15:11:31] New resource 'race-outofcomission2' loaded
[15:11:39] New resource 'race-shitweekfriday' loaded
[15:11:41] New resource 'race-splashtime' loaded
[15:11:48] New resource 'race-toolateforthetram' loaded
[15:11:49] New resource 'race-underwater' loaded


Thanks again, mappers!!

Enjoy :)


"But my head's all messed up, so you better driive brother"
User avatar

[DRuG]NikT
[DRuG] cofounder & your host

Status:
Happy New Year folks!!

[DRuG] cofounder & your host
[DRuG] coleader
[DRuG] member
DRuG server admin
[AGS] member
]DR[ member
 
Posts: 2524
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 10:39 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia


Re: Uploading new maps

Postby Eazy-E on Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:22 am

thanks nikt, all my new maps are there :)
┏━━━┳━━━┳━━━━┳┓╋╋┏┓┏━━━┓
┃┏━━┫┏━┓┣━━┓━┃┗┓┏┛┃┃┏━━┛
┃┗━━┫┃╋┃┃╋┏┛┏┻┓┗┛┏┛┃┗━━┓
┃┏━━┫┗━┛┃┏┛┏┛╋┗┓┏┛╋┃┏━━┛
┃┗━━┫┏━┓┣┛━┗━┓╋┃┃╋╋┃┗━━┓
┗━━━┻┛╋┗┻━━━━┛╋┗┛╋╋┗━━━┛
User avatar

Eazy-E
DRuG server admin

Status:
Hello everyone! miss you a lot, guys!

DRuG server admin
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:31 am
Location: Caseros, Tres de Febrero, Buenos Aires, Argentina


Re: Uploading new maps

Postby Gametaff on Thu Jan 05, 2012 6:41 am

Well, i just finished some of my maps, "that i have already uploaded", and now i finished another map called Turismo Airport, here some pics :evilgrin:

The Start


The "S"


The Bridge
Attachments
Turismo Airport.rar
here it is
(7.3 KiB) Downloaded 173 times
How people call me:

Americans / Europeans: taff
South Americans: game
Australians: gt
User avatar

Gametaff
[DRI] member

Status:
I see the server list it's finally updated, thanks for fixing it!

[DRI] member
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 3:23 am
Location: Lima, Peru


PreviousNext

Return to Maps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron