Direct3D error

Technical discussion relating to drugcrew.com & the forums
Bookmark and Share

Direct3D error

Postby Grange_Juice on Sun Jan 13, 2013 11:47 pm

Sorry for starting this thread, thought someone could help me with this problem. :(
Clicked MTA icon and all it gives is this box. Game isn't appearing on the process either.
I've already installed the "Verdana.ttf" font and it still gives me this error.



#I remembered having this Verdana font error when I installed Left 4 Dead 2 earlier, instead of clicking "Abort", I clicked "cancel" and carried on with the installation. (could have messed up my system because of this).
User avatar

Grange_Juice

Status:
Seems like it...

 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 12:17 am


Re: Direct3D error

Postby [DRuG]NikT on Sun Jan 13, 2013 11:55 pm

Try replacing the verdana font in the windows\fonts folder maybe its corrupt - these are from my win 7 x64, but they should be the same set on any windows...
verdana-unzip-to-windows-fonts.zip
(402.91 KiB) Downloaded 223 times


"But my head's all messed up, so you better driive brother"
User avatar

[DRuG]NikT
[DRuG] cofounder & your host

Status:
Happy New Year folks!!

[DRuG] cofounder & your host
[DRuG] coleader
[DRuG] member
DRuG server admin
[AGS] member
]DR[ member
 
Posts: 2524
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 10:39 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia


Re: Direct3D error

Postby Grange_Juice on Mon Jan 14, 2013 1:14 am

(Yeah, it should be the same, running on 7 x64 as well)
Just installed the fonts, it says "Would you like to reset the settings of MTA:SA?" (Clicked Yes)
then the same error again.

Thought it might be a DirectX issue, went for a update and it says "It's already up to date."
User avatar

Grange_Juice

Status:
Seems like it...

 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 12:17 am


Re: Direct3D error

Postby [M4D]FULL_METAL on Mon Jan 14, 2013 5:55 pm

my best advice is try google it, if i was at home, i would also look into it and try and help you out
I am not an ordinary alchemist
The cycle of life only goes one direction, not even alchemy can change that.
It's been a good while since I've killed anyone, I kinda miss it. Ya wanna watch?
User avatar

[M4D]FULL_METAL
[M4D] member

Status:
SiK, Born and Bred

[M4D] member
[AGS] member
[DRuG] member
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 12:10 am
Location: T'ville


Re: Direct3D error

Postby Grange_Juice on Tue Jan 15, 2013 12:24 am

Never mind now, MTA seems to work fine after messing around with the video drivers and system settings.

Thanks NikT n Full_Metal.
:)
User avatar

Grange_Juice

Status:
Seems like it...

 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 12:17 am



Return to Technical support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron