Can't login with MTA 1.3

Technical discussion relating to drugcrew.com & the forums
Bookmark and Share

Can't login with MTA 1.3

Postby [SiK]1thwonder on Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:18 am

I installed MTA 1.3 a few days ago with no problems.
but when I try to connect its says "connection timed out"
So I tried an hour later, but again connection timed out.... the next day again....
and when I connect its says "error loading files can't host drugcrew.com "
can somebody help me >?
User avatar

[SiK]1thwonder
[SiK] member

Status:
yo samo ^^

[SiK] member
[DRI] member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:27 am
Location: The Netherlands


Re: Can't login with MTA 1.3

Postby [DK]Vectra16V on Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:46 am

Try to reinstall 1.3, it sounds like a problem with the files and settings it moves from 1.2 to 1.3...
User avatar

[DK]Vectra16V
[DRuG] member

Status:
Fuck Green, Kessler the viking warrior strikes again :)

[DRuG] member
DRuG server admin
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 4:48 am
Location: Odense Denmark


Re: Can't login with MTA 1.3

Postby [SiK]1thwonder on Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:53 am

[DK]Vectra16V wrote:Try to reinstall 1.3, it sounds like a problem with the files and settings it moves from 1.2 to 1.3...


i did ... won't help ..
User avatar

[SiK]1thwonder
[SiK] member

Status:
yo samo ^^

[SiK] member
[DRI] member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:27 am
Location: The Netherlands


Re: Can't login with MTA 1.3

Postby [DRuG]NikT on Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:09 am

does it happen on all servers?


"But my head's all messed up, so you better driive brother"
User avatar

[DRuG]NikT
[DRuG] cofounder & your host

Status:
Happy New Year folks!!

[DRuG] cofounder & your host
[DRuG] coleader
[DRuG] member
DRuG server admin
[AGS] member
]DR[ member
 
Posts: 2524
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 10:39 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia


Re: Can't login with MTA 1.3

Postby [SiK]1thwonder on Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:20 am

[DRuG]NikT wrote:does it happen on all servers?


yes on all
User avatar

[SiK]1thwonder
[SiK] member

Status:
yo samo ^^

[SiK] member
[DRI] member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:27 am
Location: The Netherlands


Re: Can't login with MTA 1.3

Postby [DRuG]NikT on Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:25 am

No idea sorry dude... have you tried the mta forums, maybe search there for a common thread of people getting the same symptoms.. there's bound to be one.


"But my head's all messed up, so you better driive brother"
User avatar

[DRuG]NikT
[DRuG] cofounder & your host

Status:
Happy New Year folks!!

[DRuG] cofounder & your host
[DRuG] coleader
[DRuG] member
DRuG server admin
[AGS] member
]DR[ member
 
Posts: 2524
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 10:39 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia


Re: Can't login with MTA 1.3

Postby [SiK]1thwonder on Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:45 am

[DRuG]NikT wrote:No idea sorry dude... have you tried the mta forums, maybe search there for a common thread of people getting the same symptoms.. there's bound to be one.


i found some with same problems, but there talking about some scripts.
and I don't know anything about scripting ....
User avatar

[SiK]1thwonder
[SiK] member

Status:
yo samo ^^

[SiK] member
[DRI] member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:27 am
Location: The Netherlands


Re: Can't login with MTA 1.3

Postby [DRuG]NikT on Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:59 am

Sure they're not talking about cleo scripting or some other modification you may have made to gta? if so, that may be causing it.

If they were talking about resources with errors carried over from your last install, that can be fixed by going to C:\Program Files (x86)\MTA San Andreas 1.3\mods\deathmatch\resources and deleting everything or wiser still, just move it to some subfolder of "my documents" as a backup and put it back if there's no change.

Hope you work it out dude.. otherwise, fresh install of GTA and MTA should do the trick... but that takes aaages.


"But my head's all messed up, so you better driive brother"
User avatar

[DRuG]NikT
[DRuG] cofounder & your host

Status:
Happy New Year folks!!

[DRuG] cofounder & your host
[DRuG] coleader
[DRuG] member
DRuG server admin
[AGS] member
]DR[ member
 
Posts: 2524
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 10:39 am
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia


Re: Can't login with MTA 1.3

Postby [SiK]1thwonder on Mon Jan 30, 2012 2:06 am

[DRuG]NikT wrote:Sure they're not talking about cleo scripting or some other modification you may have made to gta? if so, that may be causing it.

If they were talking about resources with errors carried over from your last install, that can be fixed by going to C:\Program Files (x86)\MTA San Andreas 1.3\mods\deathmatch\resources and deleting everything or wiser still, just move it to some subfolder of "my documents" as a backup and put it back if there's no change.

Hope you work it out dude.. otherwise, fresh install of GTA and MTA should do the trick... but that takes aaages.


the resources didnt work .. so one thing left reïnstall gta ..
User avatar

[SiK]1thwonder
[SiK] member

Status:
yo samo ^^

[SiK] member
[DRI] member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:27 am
Location: The Netherlands


Re: Can't login with MTA 1.3

Postby [SiK]1thwonder on Mon Jan 30, 2012 2:31 am

[DRI]1thwonder wrote:
[DRuG]NikT wrote:Sure they're not talking about cleo scripting or some other modification you may have made to gta? if so, that may be causing it.

If they were talking about resources with errors carried over from your last install, that can be fixed by going to C:\Program Files (x86)\MTA San Andreas 1.3\mods\deathmatch\resources and deleting everything or wiser still, just move it to some subfolder of "my documents" as a backup and put it back if there's no change.

Hope you work it out dude.. otherwise, fresh install of GTA and MTA should do the trick... but that takes aaages.


the resources didnt work .. so one thing left reïnstall gta ..


I reïnstalled GTA and MTA 1.3 all 2 on different location then before ....... and still the fcin problem....
User avatar

[SiK]1thwonder
[SiK] member

Status:
yo samo ^^

[SiK] member
[DRI] member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:27 am
Location: The Netherlands


Next

Return to Technical support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron