Multi Theft Auto: Modded V-1

Everything else goes here :)
Bookmark and Share

Multi Theft Auto: Modded V-1

Postby eNathan on Mon Jun 16, 2008 4:32 pm

Hey,

Some, but few of you may know that I'm a hardcore software programmer. Me and a fellow [SS] member set out a few months ago to create a modification for MTA. It started with the release of the Unofficial SCM Update, where [SS]GuNNeR modified spawn locations, car placment locations, and mixed up the weapons to spice up the game a bit. But, we didn't want to release a modified scm.. thats called hax. So he asked me to write a client to load the scm only on our "modded" server, but to unload it when the player connects to another server. This spawned the development of Multi Theft Auto: Modded (or MTA:M).

After lots of "feature implimentation" and some uber debugging, this is what it features..

List of in-game features:
!set <id> <value>. As of now, the scripts support the following memory addresses for: HP, Armor, max heli atitude, white / green scannerl ines, gravity, gamespeed, tommy smoking a cigarette cheat, weapon scale, cash, disabling radar, player X location, player Y, Z, etc.

!teleport <player name>, !teleportall, etc. Scripts can customize any X, Y and Z location. About 20 teleport locations are currently supported. You do not need to be a car to teleport, you can be on foot.

Playing sound in-game.. The ability for admins / scripts to play a sound URL file on all client's games, specified in script files. For isntance, you can set it up so you type the command: !beatles, and it will play a random beatles song. :P Currently, I have a few RUSH songs, and !myg0t video quotes.

Other features:
Private messages open up in a seperate chat window.

Load the client, and it auto-connects to the official MTA:M server (which has been taken down recently, along with the rest of SS's servers, due to MTA's death).